CHRONICLES OF ITUNU; SECRETS AND TRIANGLES 2

Previously on chronicles of Itunu, Secrets and Triangles 2 (1)

“It’s fine. I know you are not mean. At least, you gave me pizza.” She chuckled.

 “ You just stressed me. I was hungry before I came and that was why    Gloria… had to go buy food … for me” Itunu said barely managing to finish her sentence because at the mention of Gloria’s name, the smile on Samuel’s face disappeared. 

Itunu noticed and was wondering what the matter was till she remembered what happened to Gloria. 

“Oh my God. ” she said as blood drained off her face like she had seen a ghost. 

“Where is Gloria, Sam? ” She asked her voice shaky and tired.  

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. 

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU, THE BIRTHDAY PARTY 1 click here for episode 1

CHRONICLES  OF ITUNU, THE BIRTHDAY PARTY 2 click here for episode 2

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU, THE BIRTHDAY PARTY 3 click here for episode 3 

CHRONICLES  OF ITUNU, THE BIRTHDAY PARTY 4 click here for episode 4

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU, THE BIRTHDAY PARTY 5 click here for episode 5

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU – THE BIRTHDAY  PARTY 6 – /Click Here For Episode 6

CHRONICLES  OF ITUNU – THE BIRTHDAY  PARTY 7 –Click Here For Episode 7

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU – THE BIRTHDAY PARTY   8 – Click Here Episode 8

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU – THE BIRTHDAY  PARTY 9 – Click Here For Episode 9

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU – THE BIRTHDAY  PART’ Y /click here for episode 10.

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU- THE BIRTHDAY  PARTY 11 – Click Here For Episode 11

Chronicles Of Itunu. 12 – Final Episode  of the Birthday Party – Click Here For Episode 12

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU SEASON 2,  EPISODE 1 – click here for Chronicles of Itunu, Season 2, Episode 1

………………………………………………   …………………………………………………………………………………. 

CHRONICLES OF ITUNU S2; SECRETS AND TRIANGLES 2

Samuel remained quiet like he did not hear the question he was asked, he put his palm on his forehead and wrinkled his face such that his cheeks moved up and creased the  skin under his eyes;  she had to ask again. 

Her voice shaky, tired and laced with fear this time around. She said : “Samuel, I asked a question… where is Glor…? ” But she stopped her sentence as Samuel got up from the chair and moved towards her. He looked like he was coming to console her. He had a I am about to break bad news  to you face and that she did not like. 

“Itunuoluwa.. ” He began to say, but Itunu dreaded what he was about to say as he came closer. 

“Stay where you are, Samuel and talk to me” She saidv

“Itunuoluwa, calm down” He said with sadness adorning each word that rolled out of his weak mouth and sat down on the chair. 

The blood on Itunu’s face drained again as her hand went to her mouth. “No. No. NO. NO.” she said repeatedly. 

She could not stop saying no.  She had a number of expressions adorning her face. “I cannot believe I forgot about what happened.” She said shaking her head. ” How could I forget?” She kept repeating over and over. 

Samuel repeated,”Itunuoluwa,please calm down.”

“Oh  God! Okay.  I am sorry. I am calm. I am calm.  Where is she? ” She asked, moving her hand to her forehead. Her eyes were beginning to water up.

“Calm down .So I can talk! ” Samuel said, getting up from the chair again.

“Don’t you dare tell me to calm down again ! ” she thundered. 

“Where is Gloria? How is she? Where is she? Is she fine? I want answers!!…. ” she said and began to cry. 

“Tell me she is fine? But, Stop telling me to calm down!!  ” She looked at him with tears in her eyes. “How can I calm down, Samuel ? ” 

“Itunu. Gloria is fine! Gloria is fine!” he said mustering all the calmness he could gather in his weary state then added in a tone slightly louder than his previous statement  “she is fine.  She is fine.” 

She heaved a sigh of relief and she relaxed a bit and said “Thank you, Jesus. Oh God. Oh lord.” she placed her hand on her chest and closed  her eyes. 

Immediately, she opened them again as though she discovered something previously unknown.  

“What is it, Itunu? ” He said, his accent beggining to peep out in his words. 

Itunu asked in a very calm tone. “Samuel,I beg you in Jesus name, Tell me the truth. Is Gloria actually  fine or you are just telling me she is fine because I told you to tell me she is fine? ” 

Samuel looked at her and said “You need to calm down. Gloria is fine. I did not lie to you.You just need to calm down.”

“Ah.I am calm o. I am calm. Thank you, Jesus.” She wiped the tears off her face and asked  “So, where is she? Can I see her? She has gained consciousness right?” She asked and motioned to get down from the bed. 

Sam shook his head. “You can’t. Not right now.”and  raised his arm to block her from getting down. 

“Ha. Please, Sam. I can now. If you are worried about me, I swear I am fine.” She said her eyes begging. 

“I need to see her desperately. I need to know that she is fine!!” she said moving to get down from the bed again. 

“It’s not  about you, I. T.  It is about Gloria.” He replied her. 

“Ha.” Itunu said. ” but, you said she is fine. What is the problem? Let me see her. “

“Itunu, listen to me! Gloria lost a lot of blood. She just came out of surgery. She is in recovery. Nobody is allowed to see her.” He said sternly. 

Upon hearing the words, she teared up and started crying again and put her hand over her mouth. “No. No. No. Has she talked at all? ” She asked.

“Itunu, you really have to chill. Gloria is fine. She is in stable condition and immediately we can see her, they would let us know.” He said and made her lie down properly on the bed. She stopped crying and prayed in her heart that Gloria was fine.

 “Great. The doctor is here” Samuel said as the doctor walked in with a nurse following behind, carrying a tray loaded with medical supplies. Itunu managed to smile. 

“She is awake. Great.” The doctor said. 

They were both in casual clothes; just checking before changing shifts. One male and one female. 

“Good morning, Aunty Praise. Mr Bayo. ” Sam said. 

“ Good morning Sir, Good morning, ma.Please doctor, How is Gloria?”  Itunu asked before the they could even reply Sam. 

“Oh the other lady” The lady said looking at Sam and turned to examine the drip attached to her hand as she  saw that blood had began to flow back through the tube. ” you have not been resting. You have disrupted the flow and you really need to rest. ” she said. 

Itunu was subtly surprised that the female was the doctor and the male was the nurse. She was actuallyembarrassed because she had directed the question to Mr Bayo and not “Aunty Praise. ”

 “Your friend is in stable condition and….” Doctor Praise started to say, and itunu smiled finally relieved to be hearing good news… but a nurse appeared at the door and shouted.

“Doctor! Excuse me, ma! It is the female patient from surgery yesterday.  She just relapsed .”

Itunu and Sam exchanged glances.

“What? Is it Gloria? ” Itunu asked. 

“Yes.” The doctor replied. 

” You Rest.” The doctor said to Itunu as she hurried of the room and the nurses followed her. ” 

Samuel hit his hand on his face and said ” The f*ck is going on here!!! ” as he ran his hand through his hair and got up from the chair. 

“You stay the here or else I swear…  Just don’t get up from that bed. ” he said to Itunu and left the room. 

Itunu knew he meant it, she didn’t move. 

She closed her eyes and kept saying “Jesus please. Jesus please. Save her… “

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….. 

Stay tuned for episode 3

Every Saturday on Musings of Bimidiah. 

Leave a Reply

