SOMETHING TRUE – KITARA

My heart belongs to you

You once said to me

You swore this was true

Like your many other truths

So now, tell me something true

But sounds so unbelievably beautiful 

It seems more like a lie

Than a genuine expression

Tell me something true

Like how your life is built around me

That you are incomplete without me

How I mean the world to you

Tell me something so super nice

It sounds more like something 

Culled out of a harlequin novel

And please MEAN EVERY WORD
 
Tell me something like

For you, I am the only one

Before me there was none

After me, none.
 
Tell me the truth 

And nothing, but the truth

For in the courtyard of love 

Truth alone lasts forever

WHY ARE YOU SPEECHLESS?

Oh! Tell me how your world stands still

When I walk into a room

Or how the world seems darker

When I am mad at you 

Descend into mushiness

Only poets of old would dare dwell

Let your tongue bathe in

Pure intoxication of emotional madness

WHY ARE YOU SPEECHLESS? 

Tell me something,love

Why are you silent? 

What is that look on your face? 

Oh! Tell me something true.

Tell me something true! 

Look  into my eyes! 

Ignore the tears in them! 

They never meant nothing to you!

 

Let me tell you something true

“Hell and all its demons core

 hath no fury sure

Like a woman scorned! ”

So, the knifed hole in your chest 

Your carved out heart in my hands

Your blood on my  dress

This is the most beautiful moment

For When you tried to leave me

After all the truths you said 

Swiftly, I made 

a honest man out of you.

For now I am sure 

That When you said

My heart belongs to you

You told me something true. 👤- KiTARA

 
Fo

ABOUT THE AUTHOR 

KITARA is a poet/writer and lover of art. She breathes poetry half of the time. 

Leave a Reply

