Today is mothers day!! 

Today is for all mothers (married, single, divorced, widowed)… As long as you are a mother. I celebrate you! 

So,  I stumbled on a post on footballcentre24 and it talks about five famous footballers who are success stories when it comes to single motherhood. I think this is huge MAINLY because the way people paint single mothers is in very terrible light. So a big shout out to the single mothers who are making it work. God bless you and keep you.. It is not a  joke to do what you do. Here is the list :

1. Arturo VidalBayern Munich

Bayern Munich and Chile star Arturo Vidal was raised by his mother Jacqueline Pardo in a poverty stricken neighbourhood in Chile Capital.

Vidal’s father,  Erasmo Vidal separated with his mother when he was only 5 years. This happened after an altercation involving a bed his parents used at the time. Vidal was forced to become the ‘Man of the house’ to help out his mum who was working as a cleaner.

2  Memphis DepayLyon

Former Manchester United star Memphis Depay was also raised by his mother. His father left them when he was only four years old. When he signed for the Red Devils, he revealed why he does not want to print ‘Depay’ in his shirt. This is because he does not recognize his father contribuon in his life.

3. Alexis SanchezArsenal

Arsenal and Chilean star Alexis Sanchez is a great player today known all over the World.However according to his recent interview, things were bad when he was growing up.

The former Barcelona revealed that his father abandoned his family when he was only five years old leaving his mother to take care of them. He says things got so bad that he could not even afford football boots. He used to borrow from friends. His was given his first pair by the Mayor of Tocopila after scoring eight goals in a single match at U-14 level

‘’ I used to wash cars for such little money just so I had enough money to buy my football boots. “My family was so poor that football for me was about survival. I told my mother from a young age, ‘Don’t worry, I will become a football player and get us out of this situation’.

“If I had failed, I would be working 15-hour days on construction sites and still not be earning enough to live. ’’ said Sanchez.

4. Luis SuarezBarcelona

Barcelona and Uruguay striker is without a doubt one of the best strikers in the World today. However have you ever known he grew up without a father. His parents separated when he was nine years. It was his mum who did all the work after that to get the forward where he is today. He has seen some controversies in recent years especially in regard to biting but that aside he is a great striker.

5. Cristiano RonaldoReal Madrid

Real Madrid star Cristiano Ronaldo was raised by his mother Maria Dolores dos Santos Aveiro. His father was a serious drunkard who contributed nothing in his life.However, the mother recently admitted that she almost aborted Ronaldo when she discovered the pregnancy but later changed her mind.

Maria Dolores said: “He is a child that I wanted to abort. God didn’t want that to happen and I was blessed because of that and God didn’t punish me. Sometimes Ronaldo makes fun of me and says ‘You didn’t want me to be born. But now you see that I’m here helping all of you.’ And, well, sometimes we have a laugh about that.”

In relation to the absent father Ronaldo says he was always drunk, “He would drink nearly every day,” said Ronaldo. “It frustrates me that he was never able to see my successes.”

Ronaldo recently helped Portugal their first ever trophy when they won Euro 2016 in France. He has won FIFA Ballon d’Or award three times, plus all trophies available in club level for both Real Madrid and Manchester United

CRUX OF THE MATTER :

Please if  You have not done something nice for your mother today, please do! If your mother is alive, compose and send her the most heartfelt message about specific moments she did awesome and funny things. Memorable moments with her.  Tell her her impact in your life (positive. ) Stay away from her flaws from one day and keep your advice of how she can be a better Mother and just pour some love on her! 

Send her money! If you are working and you can, try to.  If you are nearby,  worYou don‘t have much!  Buy airtime and send to her.  Buy her slippers or a nice bracelet,  she would appreciate the gesture, Trust me!

Now,  some people are failures in their roles as mothers and children usually perceive this. Your mother might have been mean, abusive, addictive,  an alcoholic,physically and/or emotionally unavailable, mentally imbalanced… But the basic meaning of the word (biologically ) is that the person gave birth to you. Really, if your birth mother did a terrible job raising you, she obviously delivered you safely and if not for her you would be non –existent nd would never have come to being . She could have aborted you and even if she tried to and failed!  Hey!  You are here!  So if your mum is nearby, run to her and give her the tightest Hugg ever! Forgive her! Shout/Whisper “Thank you, mum! I love you. ” If you’re not talking to her at the moment, stop, break  the silence and call her, send a text, post her picture, just show her love in your own way! 

Finally, I just want to say that I am super grateful to God for the mother I have!!!  Jesus knows that I love this woman and everything she stands for! She is beautiful and STRONG!  She is super fashionable and her love for God knows no end. My siblings and I don’t know what we would do without her! How she combines work, marraige and the 6 of us and her many non biological children is awesome! My dad is also awesome and I would most probably vote him dad of year, but Today is mother’s day!!  So, it is about mothers and I vote my mom, best mom ever.  She birthed and raised the LONGE JESUS ARMY!  I mean and she looks great for her age… Okay… Enough

Chuza Abimbola Favour LONGE… You would eat the fruit of your Labour… 

Thank you for reading! 

Bimidiah cares! 

