GOD’S GIFT TO ME 

GOD’S GIFT TO ME – King Jesudunmo Longe

GOD’S  GIFT TO ME –  BIMIDIAH

You,

You are the dark in my night

The crazy in my insanity

The weed to my high

The hard to my roughness

The shy in my timidity

The shock in my surprise

You are the red in my blood

The calmness in my peace

The bass to my jazz

The discreet to my secret

The stark to my naked

The rot to my decay

You are the voice to my music

The black to my Africa

The pyramid to my Egypt

The Aristotle to my theory

The Einstein to my practical

The Catholic to my pope

You are my real face

The words of this poem

The electricity to my lightning

The sound to my thunder

The glitter in  my Gold

The green to my earth.

And sometimes,you overwhelm me

I don’t think I can live without you

So I say you are the air I breathe

And you say ” No! That’s all God! Not me

And I smile for indeed

You are Gods gift to me

The flesh on my bones

You are the burn to my fire

And the cold to my ice

You are the perfect amount of imperfections

You, Ife Mi are

God’s Gift to Me. 

– BIMIDIAH

To the future  spouse, I hope you have a love for God that nothing can beat or shake;  For in the world we live in, this is becoming super rare- I hope you put us second to God only though ! 

Happy Birthday, Jesuferanmi Longe! 

Happy Anniversary, Eurekam! 

Drop your email in the box below to get updates as soon as it drops! 

Remember Love is the theme, but let’s spread love, not hate! 

Follow on Instagram

8 Comments Add yours

  1. ninaperdido says:

    Awwwwwwwn. This is beautiful, beyond beautiful……

    Like

    1. Ninaperdido, your comment put the broadest smile on my face.
      Beautiful is one thing. Beyond beautiful is another level entirely.
      Thank you for your comment.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. ninaperdido says:

        Thank you for writing, thank you for being you. Beyond Beautiful

        Liked by 2 people

        1. Thank you for thanking me ‘I promise to do better! You are beyond beautiful!

          Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much, Oreoluwa

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ademola says:

    This is nice of a work

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You very much, Ademola.

      Like

Leave a Reply

