I CAN’T LEAVE YOU – KJD

I CAN’T LEAVE YOU – KING JESUDUNMO 

All this I would do If I was going to leave you… 

If I was going to leave you, I would walk out in heels. 

No I won’t leave you silently,I would shut the door with a bang. 

Most probably break it, so nothing it permits or feels. 

Except pain yes and it hits you like a pang. 

So your heart is exposed, it hurts and bleeds and peels. 

So I’d watch you,then smile a little bit and reveal a fang. 

And as you call out for me, I’d drive off in anothers’s wheels. 

And you watch me leave for real and you hang. 

You deserve it, you know, your heart recoils and reels. 

In your ears would ring, the pleadings of longings I sang.  

But why do I ignore the other who with a ring kneels. 

And wait when you don’t understand and speak my lang? 

For all this I would do, if I was going to leave, but I can’t leave you. 

– KJD. 

Follow on Instagram @kjd_lautitiaazurevents

Leave a Reply

